Learning Log – “Blogging”

21 Jan

After viewing some classroom blogs, I have given more thought to the appearance of my blog. I have added a couple of widgets. Any suggestions?

6 Responses to “Learning Log – “Blogging””

  1. shawnlees January 21, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    I like this format. I had to change my format as well because it just looked too cluttered. I wish I knew how to change the fonts easily. As for widgets, one I used is a blog roll that sits on your page. I put all our blogs on it so I can access them easily.

    • nikkisantos36 January 22, 2011 at 4:02 am #

      Thanks Shawn! I like your blog roll. Where is that in the widgets? And why is it Saturday already? Looks like I need to go into settings…again.

  2. slm508jw January 21, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    I think your widgets look great! I tried to add the calendar and a photo also, but I haven’t figured out. Check out my blog–we chose the same theme! I really wanted to change mine to the new beach theme, but this looks more professional.

    • nikkisantos36 January 22, 2011 at 4:04 am #

      I noticed the beach theme, too. πŸ™‚ Go to widgets and click and drag the widget you want under the side bar heading to activate it. I want to figure out how to put links on the side bars, too.

  3. Lisa LeCompte January 21, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    I think your blog is very attractive. I am still trying to figure out how to use the widgets myself. Right now I’m more worried about getting all of the required information on my site though! Good job Nikki!

    • nikkisantos36 January 22, 2011 at 4:06 am #

      Thanks Lisa! I have been staring at this blog for hours πŸ™‚ I have yet to post a few things myself. Just trying to work at a steady pace.

Leave a Reply

